Individual Benchrest Postal League:  This is a short-range postal league for individuals shoooting benchrest to NSRA Rules. 

This league is running for the first time in the 2021-22 season. It has one division containing all the entrants as none of them (or very few) had an average to declare.  Each competitor fires two 10-shot cards in each round, and there are three rounds each in January, February and March.

Points will be awarded in each round according to the ranking of the scores, i.e. the top scorer receives N points where N is the number of competitors in the division, the next best gets N-1 points etc. X-bulls will be counted to split ties on raw scores.

After round 3, a handicap competition will be run alongside, using handicaps derived from those initial rounds.

The following are the pioneers who have entered:

Hawick Prestonpans Watsonians
A R Anderson   
R Chapman
K Nixon
S Horsfall
P Renwick
J McMorran
S Horton
K Lang
R Beale
R Thomson
W Hamilton


Back to top