Team Postal League: This is for club teams of four, shot on a postal basis. Targets are shot on each club's home range in ten fortnightly match periods. Six teams per division, arranged in submitted average order. The winning team in each division wins medals. The top average winner receives the Duncan Cup and the top Junior average wins the Scott Shield. There is an award for the 'Best improved team', i.e. the team that improves on its declared average by the most: the current average is converted to a Macrae handicap score using the declared average as a base.

The 2023-24 season is complete.  Congratulations to the divisional winners: Pentland, Watsonians B, George Watson’s A and George Watson’s C. The Individual Average award goes to Peter Richard (Pentland) who won on the new tie-break rule. The best average by a Junior award goes to Annabel Aitken of George Watson’s. The Best Improvement award goes to Tom Ralph of Edinburgh University and the Best Improved Team award goes to George Watson’s C.

As each round’s results become available on this site, its ldfs date in the table below will change to a link to take you to the results report for that round (PDF files).

Round no 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Round dates 23Oct23 06Nov23 20Nov23 04Dec23 18Dec23 08Jan24 22Jan24 05Feb24 19Feb24 04Mar24

Click on the buttons below to see the other reports (also PDF files).

Overall averages   Averages split by club   League table summary   Best Improved Team
Archived results